Board of Directors

Jewish Federation of the Bluegrass’ Board members are volunteers who commit to a one- or two-year term, regular meetings, and many special projects. They assist with maintaining our budgets, setting goals for the organization, and serving as representatives of Jewish organizations throughout our community. Our Board members also serve on Federation committees, assist at events, and volunteer in many capacities throughout our local Jewish community.

Jewish Federation of the Bluegrass proudly acknowledges our 2019-2020 Board of Directors for its services to Federation and our wider community.

Executive Committee

Nancy Hoffman & Ricki Rosenberg – Co-Presidents

Aaron Rothke – Vice President

Ronit Eres – Treasurer

Angie Ornstein – Secretary

Ken Slepyan  –  At-Large

Evalyn Block  –  Immediate Past President

Board Members

Ray Archer – At-Large

Bruce Broudy  –  B’nai B’rith

Jane Chaput – Lexington Chapter of Hadassah

Kathy Grossman – The Lexington Havurah

Seth Himelhoch – Ohavay Zion Synagogue

Fran Mandel – Temple Adath Israel

Seth Salomon – At-Large

Joshua Shapiro – Ohavay Zion Synagogue

Pat Shraberg – Temple Adath Israel

Past Presidents

We thank the following Past Presidents of the Board for their support of Jewish Lexington through dedicated service to Jewish Federation of the Bluegrass.
Charles Gorodetzky, 1977-1979

*David Wekstein, 1979-1981

*Judy Levine, 1981-1983

Jack Miller, 1983-1985

*Gloria Katz, 1985-1987

Gail Cohen, 1987-1989

Michael Ades, 1989-1991

Judy Saxe, 1991-1993

Elisabeth Goldman, 1993-1995

*Tomas Milch, 1995-1997

*Evelyn Dantzic Geller, 1997-1999

*Marty Barr, 1999-2001

Stanley Saxe, 2001-2003

David Feinberg, 2003-2005

*Marty Barr, 2005-2007

Linda Ravvin, 2007-2011

Robert Grossman, 2011-2013

Mike Grossman, 2013-2016

Evalyn Block – 2016-2019

* Of Blessed Memory

Annual Meeting

Each year, we hold our Annual Meeting as an opportunity to inform the community about JFB’s accomplishments and challenges, elect new members of the Board, and acknowledge outstanding community members for their service to Jewish Lexington.